Of Being a Corporate Slave and a Natural Wanderer + Thoughts Before Anawangin Trip

OF BEING A CORPORATE SLAVE AND A NATURAL WANDERER

As I have said in my previous posts, I have recently landed a job (hearing the “YES!” of my mom) after so many months. That being said, I was so reluctant to start this journey because of the what ifs. What if I mess it up? What if I cannot do the things I love anymore?

It’s a constant struggle to be two versions of yourself. I honestly am not a very sociable person, but my current day job demands me to be one. I need to talk to people as much as possible.

After a month (yes, I survived!) has passed, I can say that I have adjusted mostly at work, but there are so many things I still need to learn. And what joy it brings to me that I can finally have something out of my own salary (independence! lol).

Despite this, I still wish to be able to do the things I love to. I miss blue skies and aqua green beaches, new places, new people, new experiences. Being cooped up in a small office space gives me enough anxiety to go outdoors.

I believe I am a natural wanderer. I crave new adventures, eager to see new places. I understand that I should restrict myself these adventures as of now (because I am just starting in my job) but this is what makes me feel alive.

And it came true. In a day, my friends and I are on our way to Anawangin (Yay beach!). It will be my first time with my college friends, and to be honest, as I am writing this post, I have not packed yet!!! I cannot think of doing anything.

I miss the beach, I miss adventures. That’s why I am so excited about this trip! Enough said.

I am just happy that I still experience things for the first time even today. I cannot wait to share more of my life as somebody who juggles a day job and what she loves to do.

I All thanks to my friends who also share the same interests in traveling as I do, this November, I will be able to go somewhere new again! I am so excited in setting foot in new places and experiences, again!

We will be going to Anawangin, somewhere at Zambales. I have not the slightest idea about the place, but luckily, an officemate who happened to have gone there, gave me some tips on what to do there.

Looking up photos online, the place is so beautiful beyond words! I feel like the photos are from a place abroad, but no.

So I guess this is another adventure to be excited about! I am so stoked!

Lemme know what you think!

