I decided to go out of my hiatus status.

Hello!

After two weeks of being in hiatus, I decided that I will fight whatever is bugging me lately.

It was never easy to choose what I want to do. I planned my future beforehand, hoping that this day I already have landed a career in the corporate setting. During high school, I used to have another blog (which I eventually deleted) and I was so active with the campus paper. I dreamed of being a web/graphic designer.

Then came choosing time. I was scared that I may not be able to earn with my dream. So I chose Accountancy. Turns out, I really never liked it, resulting to my failure in qualifying for the next half of the course.

I felt so devastated by this, thinking my plans are ruined. I was crushed by that incident.

The following months were agonizing. I hoped that I would die after I finish college, and end my sadness.

During these times, I am really lost.

Looking back, I was sure before graduation that I wanted to change my life. The transition from that incident helped me pick myself up and be someone who is strong enough to handle things. That’s when art became my companion.

Lettering, calligraphy, photography, and sketching became my go-to hobbies when I wanted to clear my head about things. It makes me calmer and more focused on things.

Fast forward to this day. As I said in my previous post, I needed some break because (1) finding a job is not easy, and (2) I feel like I am pressured to have a job already because of my younger sister who is currently employed.

I have always prayed that I may have the answers to the questions I have, and that may God give me a sign whether or not I should focus on finding a job or take my time. In reality, I am so afraid of what’s going to happen to me. I worry a lot about the future.

But God’s only answer to me was the book of Joshua, that teaches me to not be afraid. I may have made mistakes in the past, one thing God constantly tells me is that He loves me for who I am, and I should love my brothers and sisters like He does.

For now, I am going to continue the things I love to do, and give it all up to him.

Thus, I am breaking my hiatus status and will be back to share things with everyone here in my blog.

Lemme know what you think!

