DIY Findings: Book Stopper

The constant problem I have here in my workspace is the pile of notebooks and papers whenever I do lettering or practice my calligraphy. Upon randomly reading in the blogs of the people I follow, Snapperdoodles’ blog about her own workspace inspired this DIY.

So let’s get to it, shall we?

What you need: a used beverage cup: I have here a recycled Starbucks cup (read about why I collect used cups here); and fillings such as seashells: I was always the shell collector whenever I go to the beach. I also have some corals here.

No seashells? No problem! Stones or sand or anything that will make your book stopper heavy is super okay!

Now the process: Fill up your cup with your filler, then shut it tight by gluing the lid to the cup’s rim.

Your cup doesn’t have a lid? No problem!

Get a card stock or some sturdy paper (here I’m using a paper I used for practicing my calligraphy, but make sure the other side doesn’t have anything written on it), trace the cup’s rim, then cut.

Now fill up the cup then put some glue at the rim and cover it with the paper.

Voila! Now you have your own book stopper! Mine will definitely help those notebooks be out of my way when I do other things in my workspace.

Lemme know what you think!

